Home > Events > Webinar: Building Welcoming Spaces with Universal Design
20 November, 2019
5:00 pm
Webinar,

How to Create Welcoming Spaces for People with Disabilities

Join the Forum for Intercultural Leadership and Learning of The Canadian Council of Churches for this free participatory webinar as we explore how to talk about and create welcoming spaces for People With Disabilities (PWDs) from a theological perspective. We will focus on the practice of Universal Design for Learning (UDL) and include time for participants to consider how to apply UDL in their settings.

Recognizing the wide range of potential barriers to full engagement in the life of a faith community for people with disabilities and proactively working with PWDs and their families to reduce those barriers is essential in fostering belonging as the whole Body of Christ.

More information and to register

Join the conversation across Canada
2pm Pacific, 3pm Mountain, 4pm Central, 5pm Eastern 6pm Atlantic, 6:30pm NFLD

Subscribe to our newsletters

 

Forum for Intercultural Leadership and Learning logo