Home > Events > Webinar: Preparing for a Change of Era – Engage Difference!
16 September, 2020
4:00 pm

Webinar: Preparing for a Change of Era – Engage Difference! Deepening Understanding for Intercultural Ministry
Wednesday September 16th
4pm EDT (1pm PDT, 2pm MDT, 3pm CDT, 5pm ADT, 5:30pm NDT)

“We are not living an era of change but a change of era.” – Pope Francis

Living faithfully in a new era requires creative space to imagine new ways of being. Canada’s diverse contexts require that kind of creative imagination. In 2012 Canadian churches came together to create a program to resource local communities for Just Intercultural ministry. Today, the 5-day program, “Engage Difference! Deepening Understanding for Intercultural Ministry” is offered in contexts across Canada and has over 200 alumni. This past winter 50 of the course alumni and facilitators came together to share how this program is shaping them and their local communities, and to dream the future of the work.

You are invited to be part of that process. This webinar will describe the learning of that gathering and the profound impact of the program. In conversation, webinar participants will share glimpses of Just Intercultural community in their contexts and together dream next steps to help resource the Canadian church.

See our webinar page for more  information and to register