Home > News > Webinar: Bridging Intergenerational Gaps within Ethnic Immigrant Churches

Date: April 29th (Wednesday) 2020: 4:00pm EDT
(1pm PDT, 2pm MDT, 3pm CDT, 5pm ADT, 5:30pm NDT)

Intergenerational gaps are as common in families as in churches, with far-reaching implications for the health of congregations. Yet open and candid discussions about intergenerational gaps within churches, particularly ethnic congregations, are rare and difficult. In this session Dr. Ben C. H. Kuo, professor of clinical psychology at the University of Windsor, will address ways to: a) better understand common intergeneration gaps that occur among, immigrants, children, youth, parents, and families; b) identify how similar intergenerational issues can be observed and reproduced in church and congregational life; and c) respond and manage intergenerational conflicts/gaps in ethnic churches through communication, relationship building, and increased cultural empathy.

Register at: https://www.interculturalleadership.ca/programs/webinar