An online Canada-wide gathering hosted by
The Canadian Ecumenical Anti-Racism Network

Supporting a Network for Racial Justice
In and through Canadian Churches

WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 2 AND THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 3
4pm PDT / 5pm MDT & CST / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT / 8 pm ADT / 8:30 pm NDT

2-hour online gatherings

The Canadian Ecumenical Anti-Racism Network (CEARN) of the Canadian Council of Churches invites you to two days of ecumenical support and engagement in anti-racism in and through the churches.

The immensity of the racism across the country that has risen up and become bolder has affected Canadian churches and its members. How are churches responding and how can we do more to actively respond in faithful ways?

CEARN is offering two days of focused conversation and opportunities for concrete action.

Participate in one or both evenings.

This will be the first of regular gatherings of a network of support and action.

Wednesday, November 2: “Sharing, Solidarity, and Building Community” 

A time of letting go, letting be, and letting begin. Framed by a time of liturgy, participants will have the opportunity to pray together, share where they and their churches are in their past and present anti-racism journey, share stories of success, support one another, and build anti-racist community across the country. 

Thursday, November 3: “Sharing, Solidarity, and Anti-Racism Action”

A time of acting together on areas of anti-racism in churches that will make a difference. Participants will have the opportunity to discern and choose an area in which to collaborate, focus their energies and passions, and develop action strategies together.

For more information, contact

Kim Uyede-Kai
Co-Chair of CEARN

Or

Jonathan Schmidt
Forum for Intercultural Leadership and Learning 
The Canadian Council of Churches

Register Online Now

Contact Information

Registration Donation

There is no registration fee for this event, but we invite you to make a donation to the Forum for Intercultural Leadership and Learning to help cover costs. After you click register below you will be redirected to our Support page.